Mind Minder

11 Apr

Day/Email 454

4/10/13

Hey Elle, your discovery of the Internet Password Minder was great and your protector for the Minder was even better. It made me realize how much I need to store in my brain. In addition to passwords, important dates, events and pin numbers, I also find it difficult to remember all the things I need to do each day.  So as most people do, I try to make a list of the things I need to do each day. But, I find that a lot of the time I forget what I want and need to do and while I am trying to remember I come up with other things. My list becomes too long with no way to finish them in a day so; I move tasks to the next day. Then I realize that some of the things are not as pressing as others and I need to prioritize. As I’m prioritizing, I think, maybe I shouldn’t get too overwhelmed with the priority of things (unless there is a due date, in which case I put those tasks on my calendar but sometimes, I put too many things on my calendar and run out of room or better yet, I can’t read what I wrote) then, I tell myself, just look at the list and finish what is easiest, so that I can at shorten my list and feel a little sense of accomplishment. But, the big tasks still hover over me and I stress. Then, I take a break and ask myself, what would Ellen do? My guess? First you’d breathe, then you might ask for assistance from the multitude of people at your disposal and finally, you would dance…which is on my list! Who says I don’t get things done? Besides my husband! Your Erica, E-Out!

Leave a Reply

