A $1.20 Worth of Pride & Satisfaction

15 Jan

Email/ Day 370

1/14/13

Hey Elle, the countdown continues until Baby Wall is born….I will probably be induced tomorrow night. As I’ve shared with you before, watching movies has been the past time of choice. I got a free rental code from Redbox yesterday so we watched the movie today with every intention of returning it TODAY so we wouldn’t have to pay for it. Does paying a late fee for a movie bother you as much as it bothers me? It’s not the $1.20 that make me mad it’s the fact that I am paying for an unnecessary fee; I feel like Redbox got one over on me. Unnecessary fees add up over time and I hate that I just didn’t get it together enough to return it on time. The return time is 9pm the next day. Well, tonight my hubby came through! We watched Bourne Legacy, finished it by 8:45pm, and he was able to get it to the Redbox kiosk and get back home with time to spare. Don’t talk to me about safety…he got the job done! And, if I weren’t 9 months pregnant I would have been the one on the road (I have been in the past). How much is $1.20 and principle worth to you?…You know where I stand. I think that’s a great quality in an employee, don’t you? Your Erica, E- Out!

One Response to “A $1.20 Worth of Pride & Satisfaction”

  1. karenrca January 15, 2013 at 7:02 am #

    keep me posted 🙂

Leave a Reply

