Brain Farts To Ellen DeGeneres Every Day For A Year… Life Changing, Really!

10 Jan

Hey Elle, it’s day 365! I have been writing you every day of the week for exactly one year! I had all these ideas in my mind about how I would celebrate it, how I would tell you and other people and what you might do in light of this monumental event but, honestly I am just glad I made it in the state I am in….I didn’t anticipate also being pregnant and overdue when this day came around either. I am sure that my energy level would be different and I would have done more (a video, a party, etc.) but this is as good as it’s going to get today, sorry. But when I reflect on all I have written you and that I did it every day and shared daily with people through a blog, I am pretty proud and impressed AND based on all of this I would say you have definitely changed my life! Writing you every day is more than about me wanting to meet you, dance with you, write for you, get tickets to your mother’s day show, or just get tickets to your show, period (AND that matter of the $100 JCP gift card), it’s about doing what i set out to do, with what I’ve got to work with. Not having heard anything from you could discourage a person from continuing but really, it’s not just about you. It’s about me and all the people who told me not to give up and that maybe you might respond. At this point, I need to just have my baby and live my life…I think I will still write you every day, not because I expect something but because, like Bethany Frankel, I can! Your Erica (still here) E- OUT!

2 Responses to “Brain Farts To Ellen DeGeneres Every Day For A Year… Life Changing, Really!”

  1. A.T. January 10, 2013 at 3:21 am #

    Congrats my friend! You made it…1 year of writing and I’ve enjoyed everyone of the letters.Now that you have completed your task, it’s time to relax and deliver. Kuddos to you E…love you and see you and your new package soon!

  2. karenrca January 10, 2013 at 6:23 am #

    365 days?! Wow!
    Yeah never give up 🙂

Leave a Reply

