Ellen’s Got the Beat!

31 Oct

Day 296

10/30/12

Hey Elle, Congratulations again on being this year’s recipient of the Mark Twain Prize for Humor. I just watched you’re acceptance speech and it was great. When I watch you I often ask myself if I really like you or if I just think you’re fun to watch. Watching TV these days you have to really scrutinize who and what you’re watching because to me, it seems hard to tell anyone’s level of sincerity and passion for what they do. For some reason I am drawn to your humor and you as a person and despite the fact I do get frustrated with not having heard from you, I STILL like you.  You exude a passion and sincerity that seems very real. Honestly, I don’t know why I continue to write you every day and believe that one day I might meet you, dance with you and work with you in some capacity but, you make me believe that things like this can happen. So be it….the beat goes on, so let’s dance! Your Erica, E-Out!

Leave a Reply

