WRONG ERICA!!!

22 Oct

Day 288

10/22/12

 

 

Hey Elle, Ok, your show made me cry again today….not because of a warm and touching story but because you hired the WRONG ERICA!!!! Nothing against her, she is obviously talented and creative enough to catch your attention (so I guess I could learn a thing or two) but really???? She was cute, enthusiastic and seemed intelligent (all of those qualities I possess as well) and she was young. You ARE and EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER, right? I am a young 42…she’s just younger in age. I know you can appreciate the value of age and wisdom that come with it, as well as the energy of youth (I possess both!). If anything, I will always look on the bright side, at least I know you’re hiring!!

Now, there must be some flaw in my approach. I get it, so you’re not that impressed with a pregnant mom (who got pregnant to be on your mother’s day show BTW) of a 6 yr. old, whose written you every day for 286 days and has made numerous videos to catch your attention (amateur quality, I’ll admit)  and wants to be a writer for you. Clearly, I need to take it up a notch. My videos might suck but I got “skillz!” In my pregnant state, I don’t know what that means but I am going to think very seriously about it! I am not giving up; just re-grouping. So let’s see what I come up with. Ellen, I am putting all my social network followers on alert that they need to start letting you know I’m around and ready! You mean giving birth on your show can’t top a well-made video? Ellen, you’re tough! Your Erica,E-Out!

One Response to “WRONG ERICA!!!”

  1. A. Taylor October 22, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    Ok… yes Ellen chose the WRONG PERSON!!! OMG I could not believe it as I was watching. To that wrong choice I say, “Booooooooooooooooo Ellen Degeneres!!!!” It made me upset so I turned her off…yes that’s right OFF. I mean really?? Anybody can make a video, no matter how creative, but it takes a great deal of skill, patience, and dilligence to sit for almost 300 days I might add, to CREATIVELY write. I don’t know when I can turn the show back on! I’m hurt for my friend because she really wants to work for YOU ELLEN!! Geesh, I mean c’mon!! And Erica WANTS HER JCP GIFT CARD TOO, when is that gonna happen…huh? Elle????

Leave a Reply

