Hanging with Ms. DeGeneres….

21 Oct

Day 286

10/20/12

 

Hey Elle, I was talking to a friend the other day and asking her about human nature. She is older and wiser than I am though acts and looks young; such a wonderful combination!  I wondered why we as humans, always think the grass is greener in someone else’s yard. Why do we tend to compare ourselves to others and think our lives would be better or “perfect” IF we were living the life of someone else? Then she pointed out that when we want someone else’s life we can’t just take the parts we know must be great we have to take the entire package. She was so right! In order to be you and achieve what you want, there will always be pros and cons to your situation. How you deal with them may be different but I don’t believe anyone is blissfully happy ALL the time…not even you!

Then she looked at me and said, “…your life is close to perfect.” You know what, she’s right. It is and I will accept that. If it were perfect, what would I have to work toward? If I didn’t have you to write every day, with a mission to meet, dance and work for you; my life would truly be imperfect with and quite boring. I have to admit, I do still think your Greenroom is greener and your studio floors are glossier on the other side of those Warner Bros. walls, so am going to continue my quest…not to BE you but to at least hang out with you! Your Erica, E-Out!

One Response to “Hanging with Ms. DeGeneres….”

  1. Carolyn Karr October 22, 2012 at 6:27 am #

    How touching! Thanks for your generosity.

Leave a Reply

