SUPER SPACE SHUTTLE

14 Oct

Day 279

10/13/12

Hey Elle, What a day!  I spent 5 hours on the corner of Crenshaw and Florence in south Los Angeles to see the Endeavour Shuttle make its way to its final resting place at the California Science Museum.  At two miles an hour this historic space vehicle traveled through town and we waited patiently as it came closer. It was hot, I sat on a stool that really only supported one of my butt cheeks and I did not eat the entire 5 hours. I also had the pleasure of waiting in line for almost an hour to use the McDonald’s bathroom.  My bottom is achy, I am just now getting over my hunger headache and I clearly got too much sun. But, I witnessed a historic event that I will remember for the rest of my life; check! Now onto the next monumental event…so when do I get to see the show in-person and meet you? Your Erica, E- Out!

Leave a Reply

