It’s All About the Mamas

1 Oct

Day 266

9/30/12

 

Hey Elle, we just arrived home from Sac-town… It was a long drive there and a long drive back. This pregnant mama has made her last road trip until after this baby boy is born. We had a great time with the family. And, I wanted to say that I hope your Mama is doing better after her fall. I was very sorry to hear about that. This weekend was lovely and made me think about what a blessing it is to have family and friends to share and celebrate special moments with throughout your life. My mama would have really enjoyed my shower and I know my family would have enjoyed her being there with us. We all wished she was there but we all knew she WAS with us. To have a mama is a gift and to be a mama is a gift and I’m so grateful to be someone who gets to experience both. Kiss your mama, for you and for me and talk to you tomorrow. Yeah…this was cheesy but, what about having a baby and being with family and friends, isn’t???? Your Erica, E-Out!

 

Leave a Reply

