Showing Love…It Ain’t Easy!

20 Aug

Day 226

8/20/12

Hey Elle, yesterday I talked about showing kindness to others and how important that was to me. Did I mention that it isn’t always the easiest thing to do? Well today, I was “challenged”  to show kindness toward someone who doesn’t always show kindness toward me.  For all the times she was less than pleasant I considered not doing her the favor she asked of me (I know, it sounds awful but, I’m human and she is a crabby old lady…that must make me sounds even meaner…). But, of course I did it. I gave her a ride to pick up her car even though I was starving and needed to go to relieve my bladder (and as a pregnant woman both of those things are very critical).

The bottom line: old people are often crabby but I guess they have earned it and it feels good to do nice things for others when you can. I am glad I did not let my ego get the best of me. Revenge is sweet but, it’s best left to a television show to act out so that you can live vicariously through it. Again, this is yet another reason I love my Dexter….and you love your Revenge, right? We know the delight that comes from living kindness and not just acting like you are! Your Erica, E-Out!

Leave a Reply

