Snacks Save Lives!

28 May

Day 140

5/27/12

Hey Elle, for some reason I think you will appreciate this story. After taking the Bro to his Sunday ballet lesson we all decided to get some sandwiches at the local Wholefoods for lunch. I WAS HUNGRY. I knew I couldn’t waste precious time designing my own sandwich because I was too starved to think, I had to go with one of the “signature” sandwiches from the list. It started perfectly; there was no line and we walked right up to Ricki, the man who would make my hunger pains disappear. I had full confidence in him.

My husband made eye contact with Ricki first and put in his order. He asked for a quinoa wrap, Ricki stepped to it and replied be asking him what type of  tortilla wrap he wanted. This was great, at this rate; he would on to my order in no time. Or would he? He looked at my husband and asked him what he wanted on his quinoa wrap. The quinoa wrap was a “signature” wrap with the listed ingredients on the sign! Why would my husband want to build his own wrap when he requested the “quinoa wrap?!” Ricki then turned around to look at the sign to read what was supposed to go into the wrap.

I don’t have enough characters to relay the rest of the story but let’s just say, by the time Ricki got to me, he was still in the dark and I was shaking. The lessons here are: always have snacks, do not assume that every sandwich maker is as equally skilled as the next and never put your hunger and appetite in the hands of a stranger just because he’s dressed as a chef! Your Erica, E-Out!

2 Responses to “Snacks Save Lives!”

  1. Marcie May 28, 2012 at 4:41 am #

    Hey Erica,
    I suspended my fb for a while, so I can focus on my health. I’ve been back and forth to the er. I miss you, and hope all is well.
    Btw, sounds like the guy in this story was new. Even though he might be a chef, as was I… many people don’t realize how hard it can be to recall the menu. Lol! Hungry people get so mean. Next time be ready for someone new, wherever you go. Someone has to be new somewhere. 🙂 Love ya girly!!!!

    • ericaawall May 28, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

      Marcie, are you OK????! I hope so…I’ve been missing you and wondering if things were all right. I’ve got you in my prayers!!! Yeah, I was just too hungry:)

Leave a Reply

