I Dare you to Dance Dare….Sideways!

26 Apr

Day 108

4/25/12

Hey Elle, I love Jack Black! And, you did good by the 14 year old announcer! Ok, I want to share some challenges I have faced with getting you “quality” video clips. It’s not all fun and games. Since I can’t film myself, as you know I have to rely on friends (thank God for Adrian, my friend who operates the camera beautifully) and my family.

Let’s just use my husband for an example. He won’t mind, he can’t stop me and honestly, he knows I speak the truth (with the utmost love and devotion). Thanks to modern technology we have video cameras the size of candy bars. All most of us do point and record. But, perhaps we’ve underestimated the ease of it all.  My husband must have, because the two times in a row that he filmed me doing dance dares, he tilted the camera sideways…as if taking a photo. Did he really believe that you could rotate “each frame” of the film upright when we uploaded the final product? Uh, nope honey, can’t do that! I don’t know if you recall, but I foreshadowed all of this an earlier email.  I didn’t listen to me!

My husband told me to use the footage anyway! Oh yeah? Well, I am “using” it, as an example and a justification for why not to ask your husband to be your camera person, to shoot videos to send to Ellen DeGeneres to get a job! But, I love him for doing it.  The moral of the story; if you’re trying to conceive, don’t accept your hubby’s help but if you have to, take it and don’t say anything until after you’re are done ovulating! Your Erica, E-Out!

Dance Dare…Sideways:http://youtu.be/Hvy4YLvxRyE

 

3 Responses to “I Dare you to Dance Dare….Sideways!”

  1. ericaawall April 26, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    I don’t see any problem, I just turned my head sideways…

  2. Marcie April 26, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    Erica! Lmbo! That was so cute! I am dying here!!!! Get it big booty shaking girl! I just love you’re silly sides. Ellen does need to hire you.

    • ericaawall April 26, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

      from your mouth to her hears!!! I love you! I will continue to shake my rump’shakar….have you done your dance dare yet?

Leave a Reply

