Erica Wall singing, “If I was your Intern”

17 Apr

Day 99

4/17/12

Hey Elle, I wore my best vest and Jack Percell’s for the First Lady today! The show was so wonderful. Our veterans and their families deserve so much love, respect and kindness for the sacrifices they have made for our country. It goes with saying that they are a part of our society that is often neglected and misunderstood. You did a wonderful job helping our First Lady acknowledge them and their children. Yes, I cried.

Speaking of service, I realized I may be going about making this dream of mine “to be in your service,” all the wrong way. First of all, I think should have been sending my emails to your “Can Ellen Help You Fulfill a Dream?” section, instead of   “Send an Email to Ellen” section. I AM trying to fulfill a dream here, Elle, so I guess I should re-route my emails? Please advise, I’d hate to have wasted 98 emails!  Secondly, I wanted to let you know, like Jeannie, I would be willing to do most anything. I’d even consider being an intern! I would no doubt be the oldest intern, unless you have another mom over forty interning for you? Only thing, I don’t know if I could juggle school too, if you require your interns to do it for school credit.

But, I decided to give you a taste of what having me as an intern might be like. Of course, I did a little video for you. You know I’d be your number one intern and work my way up! And also, like Jeannie, I would be willing to clean bathrooms, provided there is a weekly, “Bring your housekeeper to work day.”  Your Erica, E-Out!

My first day as Ellen DeGeneres’ intern…maybe:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z48EOS_NVdc

Check out today’s show segments: ellen.warnerbros.com

 

2 Responses to “Erica Wall singing, “If I was your Intern””

  1. karenrca April 25, 2012 at 5:23 am #

    i love it…funny!

    • ericaawall April 25, 2012 at 5:26 am #

      thanks!! karen….knew I would get you to come to the “Crazy side” tell people!!!! Let’s do this! I know you want to roll up with me to see Ellen, Right?

Leave a Reply

