Ramblings of Sick Mom…

6 Apr

Day 88

4/5/12

Hey Elle, It’s Thursday but, but it’s my Friday. My son is now out of school for spring break! That means my time is His time. For the next 10 days, “I “no longer exist… This is perfect timing given that I started to feel ill today. I have immense headache, chills, nausea and achy joints. Might I be coming down with something? Of course….That is how it often goes for moms, when you need to be at the top of your game, often you are not but, you keep going anyway. It’s not martyrdom, its motherhood. So given that I was able to wake myself from the deep sleep I fell into after I got home from a quick Target-run (to ensure I write you a few sentences today) I am going to wrap it up quickly.

I fear my ability to write coherent sentences will fade soon and I will start to write as though I were drunk and we DON’T want to re-live that experience! So I will conclude this email with a stream of words that I hope can thread together my thoughts about you and other random ideas that pop in my head: blond-funny-Erica is funny-vests-nike sneakers- mints in the air-Erica could catch a mint in her mouth-silly pranks-feeling sick-dance- Erica dances-games-all winners-JCPenny gift cards-Target gift cards-generous-DeGeneres-Ellen wants to meet Erica-NO MORE Bullying- Ellen should hire Erica- JCPenny Spokesperson-married to Portia-Ellen thinks Erica is great- end world hunger-Erica thinks Ellen is the best- world peace. (Forgive me Elle, but I did promise to write you every day – I didn’t promise it would be good, everyday…) Last random thought, “can’t wait until my head hits the pillow!”

Your, Erica, E-Out!

 

 

5 Responses to “Ramblings of Sick Mom…”

  1. Marcie Perry April 6, 2012 at 5:15 am #

    Feel better Erica! Miss talking to you! Been dealing with two of my kids, just so happen two of their friends passed away today. It’s been a bad day for us mom’s. Hopefully tomorrow will be better for us both! Nothing but love for you, and prayers for a speedy recovery. Marcie

    • ericaawall April 6, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

      Thanks Marcie! Feeling better today…Just needed some rest! YOU hang in there too… Mommy-hood can knock even the strongest of chicks out! I appreciate you thinking of me and I look forward to catching up too!

      • Marcie Perry April 6, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

        I am so happy to hear you’re feeling better. Hit me up on fb my friend! Nothing but love!

  2. John Wall (@johnjwall) April 6, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    Get well soon!

    • ericaawall April 6, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

      Thanks John, I appreciate it….Funny, the Sprinkles cupcakes you sent seem to help me feel better:) THANKS TO ALL, xoxo

Leave a Reply

