You can’t always get what want…but, you get what you need!

25 Mar

Day 76

3/24/12

Hey Elle, I DON’T need some 19th century German philosopher or Kelly Clarkson to remind me that, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger! I got some bad news today.  It was an answer that would’ve changed my life, maybe. I didn’t’ get the answer I “wanted.” Funny, it didn’t hurt as badly as I thought it would.

Life takes its turns, the ones you don’t want, don’t expect and those you thought were going to lead to your inevitable demise, but don’t. It’s all those twists and turns of fate as well as the breakdowns and rebounds that move you along. But how you respond, makes the most difference. Today it was clear, this is how it’s supposed to go! I felt it in my gut. It’s not better or worse, it just is and I trust it. On this path I allow the detours; watch out for pot holes and speed bumps and I enjoy the ride.That’s what I do with you every day at 4pm. I picture you and me just riding along in your Porsche, sometimes were together other times, it’s just me. It is MY fantasy, so I have my own set of your car keys!

My ride also includes writing to you every day, blogging about it every day and connecting with your fans spreading kindness…not the path I imagined! But, I am enjoying it, learning from it and feeling like; this is how it’s supposed to be! My “bad news” didn’t break me; it motivates me to take a different route. My GPS tells me you are one of my required stops! See? I DO need a 53 year old comedian/talk show host to remind me that, “My haters are my motivators!” Your Erica, E- Out!!!

Now, please enjoy this musical interlude:

The Stones know a thing or two…

YOU CAN’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU WANT…YOU GET WHAT YOU NEED:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZOlL6pPq4E

JCP Flash mob “My haters are my motivators”:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3YiqbL3xVAk&feature=plcp&context=C4aa7ecdVDvjVQa1PpcFNuZsw7dhFlLmcEwe-GjBG7VLvorSoBd2o%3D

Ellen Addresses her Critics:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zNKTTtAXCs&feature=plcp&context=C470a27dVDvjVQa1PpcFNuZsw7dhFlLha8EhUngSUO7-_-U7FBY_4%3D

2 Responses to “You can’t always get what want…but, you get what you need!”

  1. Marcie Perry March 25, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    Erica, I’m here for you. You’re such a nice person, and I for one don’t want to see you sad. So, forget those who hurt you. Their loss! They can’t see your beauty. You’re a wonderful, understanding,, compassionate person. Hold onto God’s love, because he’s ever loving you. So am I! XOXO! Always your friend! Marcie

    • ericaawall March 25, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

      Marcie, what a great friend you are! thanks for the uplifting words! See..that’s why I DIDN’T let the bad news disappoint me! I’ve got a great life that’s going super with super people in it -who love me!! Like you:) What do I have to worry about? NOTHING WORTH MY TEARS!!! XOXO – Keep being you!!! xoxo, E

Leave a Reply

