Grow up!..And,be a Kid!

21 Mar

Day 73

3/20/12

Hey Elle, It’s Tuesday;  golf lesson day for my kid. But, I caught the highlights on Youtube. You and Brad going through the 9th Ward in New Orleans, was very inspiring. You were right, it is Brad Pitt’s passion and commitment that made all that happen and if his fame helped to propel that good work, so be it. He made the choice to DO something. We all have to do – that desire is in us! We all have a choice to do something…anything!  But we don’t realize how much what we ALL do, counts.  Good and bad!

I talk about children a lot because they live their lives how we wish we could…and yet, we can! But, as we “mature” we lose our way and spend most of our adult lives trying to recapture the fearless, adventurous and kind nature we possessed as children. I teach people how to relax through yoga and lose weight with exercise. Both yoga and cardio fitness are challenging and my clients get frustrated if they can’t do a yoga pose or don’t have the stamina to do an exercise. Ironically they say to me, “As a kid, I used to run, jump rope for hours and touch my nose to my knees for fun!” Yeah, well if we all had continued to run, jump rope and stretch our bodies as we did when we were children, we’d all be thinner, healthier, less stressed and I think, much more pleasant to be around. But, instead we’ve replaced all those great practices with instant gratifications that don’t last and yield little if any satisfaction. And here we are…

We all just need to remember that EVERYTHING WE DO COUNTS…. NOW AND IN THE FUTURE.  So listen up Babies, DO good, BE healthy, BE kind and BE generous, NOW and ALWAYS. Don’t make room for the desire to DO otherwise! Wow,that was a serious brain fart!!!! Excuuuuuuuse me! Your Erica, E-Out!!!

5 Responses to “Grow up!..And,be a Kid!”

  1. Marcie Perry March 21, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    Erica,
    As always, I love your thoughts. I too, believe that encouraging people starts at birth. From the moment we told to breath. Lol! Brad’s more awesome then I give him credit for. Sorry, I still love Jennifer A. Haha!
    I too have worked with children, but through Ministery. The encouragements we share are so important to all. Just like Ellen says, “Be kind to one another!” Part of that is up lifting our youth. Best part, is when it spreading. Have a Blessed Day Erica!

    • ericaawall March 21, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

      So well put Marcie!! Plus, I just love that you agree with me:) Have an awesome day!!!

      • ericaawall March 23, 2012 at 2:01 am #

        Hey Marcie! Did you see that you are AMAZING!!! Read the post on My EFF….So if you didn’t know, now you do:) See, this kindness thing really spreads! Ellen is sooooooooooooooooooooooo smart:)

  2. ericaawall March 21, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    THANKS and WELCOME NEW FOLLOWERS!!!! Let me know what’s on your mom…Also, give me some topics to write about – this is haaaaard:)! Just kidding…well, not really. SMILE

    • ericaawall March 23, 2012 at 2:01 am #

      Hey Marcie! Did you see that you are AMAZING!!! Read the post on My EFF….So if you didn’t know, now you do:) See, this kindness thing really spreads! Ellen is sooooooooooooooooooooooo smart:)

Leave a Reply

