REAL TIME POST:Let’s Hear it for the Moms!

23 Feb

2/22/12

Day 46

Hey Elle, Let’s hear it for moms; your mom, my mom and all moms. Those that are still with us and those that aren’t, those we like to have around and those we wish weren’t around so much, those who gave birth to us and those that didn’t but ARE  still our moms and especially for the all the wanna be moms who long to have more children or at least one child.

Today’s show really brought home how important moms are to us all. The viewer/mom you gave the car to was sweet and so excited about your gift as well as the other gift of a new baby on the way! You help us remember the importance of moms and how they shape how we are and who we become. You remind us to celebrate and cherish who our moms are, perfect and imperfect. In your message “to be kind to one another” that does include moms! We’ve all said things to our moms or about our moms that we regret because deep down we know their love and actions always comes from a good place despite the fact it doesn’t always seem that way. I felt awful when I was in second grade and my dad found my diary laying on the backseat of the car. Of course, he read it, (what could an 7 year old have to hide? Now come to think of it, why didn’t that 7 year old lock the diary? Anyway….) and found that I had called my mom the a mean witch (but spelled it with a “b” instead of a “w”, silly!). He called me out on that, I did get in a bit of trouble and couldn’t even remember why I said it. Funny though, he never told my mom about it. And clearly, neither of us grasped the idea of a diary and how it worked so…..

We know if there is one person who ALWAYS deserves our forgiveness it’s our moms.  Because when  push comes to shove, how can you not forgive the person who will always give you your room back when you want it,even if that means now you’ve returned with a husband, child or some other kind of roommate? And, more often than not, it’s our moms we want most to please and repay  for all that they’ve done for us.  We want most in life to make them proud. I miss my mom every day, as much as the day she passed away almost two years ago. Luckily she got to see most of what I accomplished and hoped for me.

So, I envy you being able to look out into the audience and see your mom clapping for you, laughing with you or doing a gag in on YOUR show.That must be the best! I’ve held a lot of jobs in my life and I still haven’t found one I’ve loved as much or felt I did fairly as well as being a mom. Fortunately, I do it willingly and for free! For me, the only thing better than being the mom of my one little bug would be to be the mom of two little bugs, yet that eludes me to date, but I do believe in miracles (we’ve talked about that already). Oh, and being a sidekick on your show would a VERY CLOSE RUNNER UP!!!! Kiss your mom  and kiss her for me too! Your Gayle, E-Out!

See this happy mommy win a car!

(http://www.youtube.com/watchv=KWEEJLStti8&list=UUp0hYYBW6IMayGgR-WeoCvQ&index=6&feature=plcp)

2 Responses to “REAL TIME POST:Let’s Hear it for the Moms!”

  1. Carin February 23, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Wonderful post and tribute to your mom, too! XO

    • ericaawall February 26, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

      thanks Carin….we moms gotta stick together!:)

Leave a Reply

